Once Upon A Romance

Once Upon A Romance's Review Of...
Dead and Kicking by Wendy Roberts

onceuponaromance.net

Cover art: Dead and Kicking Reviewer: Jillean Key
Title: Dead and Kicking - 3rd in the Ghost Dusters Mystery series
Author: Wendy Roberts
Publisher: Signet
ISBN-13: 978-0-451-22862-8
Release Date: December 2009
Genre/Sub-genre: Cozy/Paranormal Mystery
Year/Setting: Present day, Seattle WA
Overall Rating: 4.0
Sexual Content Rating: Sensual
Language (Profanity/Slang) Content Rating: Moderate
Violent Content Rating: Moderate
Wendy's Website/Blog: www.wendyroberts.com


Sadie Novak cleans up crime scenes for a living. More often than not she finds herself face to face with the newly dead. Whether a gift or curse, she is able to help the dead find the light and move on after they die. What she doesnít expect is that she will have to help her father move on after his death and to convince her mother that she can see and talk to spirits.

Sadie is asked to help her boyfriendís ex clean her motherís house. What she doesnít expect is to find an angry ghost and the seventeen-year-old mummified remains of an infant. Sadie enlists the help of fellow psychics to help her unravel the mystery of the baby and spirit inside the house.

This book was an awesome thrill ride from start to finish. Wendy Roberts is great at weaving together elements to make the perfect mystery. Ms. Roberts will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing until the very end. Her main character Sadie is a strong heroine. She is not afraid to tackle the nasty side of death. She also has a big heart and loves to help spirits cross over. Fans of Ghost Whisperer and Medium will love this series.

Jillean

Question or comment regarding the review or the book? Click here and let Jillean know.





Top
Reviews
Featured Reviews
Archived Reviews




© All Rights Reserved 2003-2010
Once Upon A Romance ~ #17 ~ 3601 S. Noland Rd. ~ Independence, MO 64055